MoTeC USB and 64 bit windows

Discussion and support for MoTeC's previous generation ECUs.

Re: MoTeC USB and 64 bit windows

Postby Busadk on Thu May 05, 2011 5:49 pm

Hi

I have a new laptop now and can make the MoTeC work with windows 7 64bit after installing the small add. Program for 64bit
The I2 works as well until you have to look at the engine health, all the channels just show N/A
Is there a trick as well or do i have to find my old laptop with XP or go 32bit?

Regards
Busadk
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2011 5:18 pm

Re: MoTeC USB and 64 bit windows

Postby Martin on Fri May 06, 2011 12:26 am

Are you looking at the graphs vs time or distance?


If you dont have a speed/distance channel and you want to view graphs agains distance it will show NA


press F9 to toggle between the time and distance
User avatar
Martin
Pro User
 
Posts: 640
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 1:57 am
Location: Pretoria, Suid Afrika

Re: MoTeC USB and 64 bit windows

Postby Busadk on Sat May 07, 2011 3:02 am

Hi Martin

If i could find out how to put in pic. I could show you.
I2 open then dragrace, then you have options EGTs, Drive Line, Fuel and then comes Engine helth... and it just show nothing....
But if i take my ols laptop with XP everything is there, so i think it has something to do with me using 64 bit on the new one...

Mogens
Busadk
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2011 5:18 pm

Re: MoTeC USB and 64 bit windows

Postby Martin on Tue May 10, 2011 1:30 am

When you see the graph....is it time or distance at the bottom?

I use 64bit, it works OK for me


Press F9 to toggle between time and distance.
See the picture to know what it is...time or distance. If you dont have a distance channel nothing will show
Attachments
time2.jpg
time2.jpg (217.74 KiB) Viewed 31172 times
User avatar
Martin
Pro User
 
Posts: 640
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 1:57 am
Location: Pretoria, Suid Afrika

Re: MoTeC USB and 64 bit windows

Postby jacksena on Wed Apr 04, 2012 5:36 pm

Well dear don't worry i am giving here better Mac OS Support which provide you proper Mac solution and solved your all Mac related issue by expert Mac technician.
jacksena
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2012 7:49 pm

Previous

Return to M400, M600, M800 and M880 ECUs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests