CDL3, GPS and RS232

Discussion and support for current Advanced Dash Loggers, Sport Dash Loggers and Club dash loggers

CDL3, GPS and RS232

Postby bdinnerv on Mon Jul 09, 2018 4:49 pm

Hi All,

Is there any reason why the GPS-L10 is wired into the CAN bus on the CDL3 Track w/ Logging loom and not into the RS232 pins? Is there a difference between RS232 on CAN vs RS232? If not, can I simply re-pin the connector to route the GPS to the dedicated RS232 pins and free up the second CAN bus?

Cheers,

Ben
Its not the speed that kills, its the sudden stop at the end
bdinnerv
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2018 1:11 pm

Re: CDL3, GPS and RS232

Postby SDean on Mon Jul 09, 2018 5:20 pm

Hi Ben,

You can change the GPS input to the RS-232 pin and then setup the GPS template in that section.
Stephen Dean
MoTeC Research Centre Melbourne, Australia
User avatar
SDean
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1001
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 9:29 am
Location: Melbourne


Return to ADL3, SDL3 and CDL3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests