Brake Pressue Bias Channels CDL3

Discussion and support for current Advanced Dash Loggers, Sport Dash Loggers and Club dash loggers

Brake Pressue Bias Channels CDL3

Postby moylee19 on Wed Jan 30, 2019 10:27 pm

Hi All,

I have a M130 and have run out of AV inputs for brake pressure. I want to be able to run front and rear brake pressure sensors from a pedal box, and display on the dash the F/R balance a a percentage.

I have been able to set up the channels individually, but can't seem to find a way to create a channel to show the balance as a percentage. I know the maths require is below, is this a limitation of the CDL, and is there another way to create it if so.

ie Bias = (Front Pressure / (Front Pressure + Rear Pressure)) * 100

Cheers
Simon
Motec CDL3 - M130 -LTCD - PDM15 - Keypad
Suzuki GTi IPRA Car
moylee19
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2016 10:38 pm

Re: Brake Pressue Bias Channels CDL3

Postby David Ferguson on Thu Jan 31, 2019 3:34 am

You do this with a 3D table. I am attaching a CDL3 Configuration that has this in it. You should edit the 3D Brake Bias table and use the Save... button, then you can import the table into your configuration.

Hopefully this is enough to get you going.
Attachments
SRF Gen3.zip
Configuration with Brake Bias calculation
(6.95 KiB) Downloaded 627 times
David Ferguson
Veracity Racing Data
Check out Shift RPM - https://shiftrpm.veracitydata.com
David Ferguson
Pro User
 
Posts: 1011
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 1:45 am
Location: Paso Robles, California

Re: Brake Pressue Bias Channels CDL3

Postby moylee19 on Fri Feb 01, 2019 7:01 pm

Thanks David.

That is perfect. Just a quick question.

How did you create the extra channel?

Cheers
Simon
Motec CDL3 - M130 -LTCD - PDM15 - Keypad
Suzuki GTi IPRA Car
moylee19
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2016 10:38 pm

Re: Brake Pressue Bias Channels CDL3

Postby David Ferguson on Sat Feb 02, 2019 2:37 am

I am not sure I understand your question.

The channel "Brake Bias Setting" is defined as the output from the 3D table found under menu Calculations->Tables...->3D Tables. Edit the table for "Brake Bias Setting", and you can see where the input, and output channels are selected, I chose "Brake Bias Setting" because it is pre-defined, but you could rename a GP Percent channel to be "Brake Bias" if you wished.
David Ferguson
Veracity Racing Data
Check out Shift RPM - https://shiftrpm.veracitydata.com
David Ferguson
Pro User
 
Posts: 1011
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 1:45 am
Location: Paso Robles, California


Return to ADL3, SDL3 and CDL3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest