ACL: Associating Unit Value With User Channels Sent From ECU

Advanced Central Logging System including Versatile Input Modules

ACL: Associating Unit Value With User Channels Sent From ECU

Postby Fast_Moto on Tue Apr 26, 2011 4:01 pm

I am importing several user channels from an M880 to an ACL using a template. However, when I set up the ACL to receive these user channels, they are unitless and I do not appear to be able to associate a unit value (e.g. mm) with these channels. Any suggestions on how to associate these channels with a unit?
Fast_Moto
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 11:49 am

Re: ACL: Associating Unit Value With User Channels Sent From ECU

Postby NathanS on Sat May 21, 2011 4:39 am

If you open ACL Manager and go to Inputs > Communications highlight the M880 CAN template and click on Advanced you will be able to edit the CAN template. Once in here select the Received Channels tab and then highlight the user channel you want to change the units of and click on Change. In here you can select an appropriate channel from the list instead of the preselected one, this will most likely mean that you have to adjust the multiplier and divisor to achieve the correct value.
NathanS
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 7:37 am

Re: ACL: Associating Unit Value With User Channels Sent From ECU

Postby Fast_Moto on Fri May 27, 2011 3:23 am

That worked well. Thank you very much.
Fast_Moto
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 11:49 am


Return to ACL and VIM

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest