ACL - C127

Advanced Central Logging System including Versatile Input Modules

ACL - C127

Postby Annakier on Sat Sep 12, 2015 6:07 pm

Will my C127 work if I use the C125 template.
Thanks
Annakier
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 12:27 pm

Re: ACL - C127

Postby adrian on Mon Sep 14, 2015 10:32 am

At the moment the C127 cannot be setup through the ACL config, this functionality will be added in a future software release.

Unfortunately I can't confirm a release date for this update. The best thing to do is create a standard C127 config and setup CAN templates to send/receive any channels you need between the two devices.
adrian
MoTeC
 
Posts: 683
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 4:16 pm

Re: ACL - C127

Postby Annakier on Thu May 19, 2016 12:49 pm

Any news on compatibility between these two
Annakier
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 12:27 pm

Re: ACL - C127

Postby adrian on Fri May 20, 2016 9:37 am

We are now no longer developing the software for non-colour dashes/loggers, ie ACL, ADL3, SDL3 or CDL3 (and anything older). Support (and sales of the CDL3) will continue as normal for the foreseeable future.

There are two options on setting up the ACL and C127. If you have Display Creator enabled in the C127 you can use the DC setup in ACL Manager to create a DBC file that you can load into the C127 or you can simply CAN the channels you require across to the C127 and configure it as a stand alone device.
adrian
MoTeC
 
Posts: 683
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 4:16 pm


Return to ACL and VIM

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests