i2 Pro V2 - no video at this cursor position

Discussion and support for i2 Standard and i2 Pro applications

i2 Pro V2 - no video at this cursor position

Postby kristap on Fri Nov 13, 2020 1:19 pm

I've never quite had my i2 pro able to preview V2 video seamlessly within a worksheet. Sometimes I had to remove and add the video element back to the sheet others the camera view drifted between a default view and "camera number 1".

Currently, I'm not able to move past this error "No video at this cursor position". I've tried my usual exercises and reset the video sync database multiple times. I've reinstalled the code (ffdshow 1.3.4531). The video file is present and plays fine outside of i2.

Suggestions?
Attachments
2020-11-12 (2).png
2020-11-12 (2).png (351.32 KiB) Viewed 1492 times
kristap
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2016 1:43 pm

Re: i2 Pro V2 - no video at this cursor position

Postby David Ferguson on Sat Nov 14, 2020 12:48 am

Are you sure that video file was recorded at the same time as the logged data? Did I2 automatically find that, or did you load the file manually?
David Ferguson
Veracity Racing Data
Check out Shift RPM - https://shiftrpm.veracitydata.com
David Ferguson
Pro User
 
Posts: 930
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 1:45 am
Location: Paso Robles, California

Re: i2 Pro V2 - no video at this cursor position

Postby kristap on Tue Nov 17, 2020 7:14 am

Yes, very sure they were recorded and should match. To be sure, I worked with first outing of the day so that the matching video was easy to identify. I did try to force a match by manually loading a video file, on a different outing, - same result.
kristap
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2016 1:43 pm

Re: i2 Pro V2 - no video at this cursor position

Postby David Ferguson on Tue Nov 17, 2020 9:07 am

I just remembered another issue. You need to have an overlay selected on the video config, or the video sync doesn't work. There is a workaround with a very small (practically invisible ) overlay that can be selected.
David Ferguson
Veracity Racing Data
Check out Shift RPM - https://shiftrpm.veracitydata.com
David Ferguson
Pro User
 
Posts: 930
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 1:45 am
Location: Paso Robles, California

Re: i2 Pro V2 - no video at this cursor position

Postby adrian on Tue Nov 17, 2020 12:14 pm

If you right click on the Time/Distance graph and click properties, go to the Display Tab and select "Show Video Sync Points" and click OK. On your T/D graph you should see vertical blue lines approximately every 60 seconds, what do you see if you try that?
adrian
MoTeC
 
Posts: 636
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 4:16 pm

Re: i2 Pro V2 - no video at this cursor position

Postby kristap on Thu Nov 19, 2020 9:14 am

Video config has a relay selected. Last month, the sync worked and I've made no changes to the config.

Was not aware of "Video Sync Points". The videos this weekend which did not sync, produce the above message, have no vertical blue lines. Previous weekend where the video does work, I see the vertical blue lines.
kristap
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2016 1:43 pm

Re: i2 Pro V2 - no video at this cursor position

Postby adrian on Thu Nov 19, 2020 11:28 am

If there are no vertical lines then i2 doesn't know how to sync the data properly. It is surprising it selects a video at all in that case.

If you want to upload a video and some data I can check it to see what is going on. You can send a link to support@motec.com.au

You should also check that your Dash is still transmitting synchronisation messages (Connections>Communications>Video Capture) and they are on the correct CAN bus.
adrian
MoTeC
 
Posts: 636
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 4:16 pm


Return to i2 Data Analysis Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests