Motec Ecu manager v3.3

Discussion and support for the operating software of a range of MoTeC products

Motec Ecu manager v3.3

Postby Aljiru on Wed Apr 22, 2009 4:18 pm

Please I need a ecu manager v3.3 .
I Know that this soft is avaible.But I need .
Thank
Aljiru
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 8:01 am

Re: Motec Ecu manager v3.3

Postby OmarK on Wed Apr 22, 2009 4:22 pm

Hi,

I would recommend that you should upgrade the ECU to Version 3.5. Version 3.5 incorporates significant improvements over Version 3.3 which is no longer supported.
OmarK
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2008 3:39 pm

Re: Motec Ecu manager v3.3

Postby Aljiru on Thu Apr 23, 2009 1:06 am

Thank
But i need a v3.3 for change a map.i want change my map in my ecu (v3.5).I want test the map of my friends. My friends doesn´t want change the soft.
Thank
Excuse me for my litle english.I spike spanish
Aljiru
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 8:01 am

Re: Motec Ecu manager v3.3

Postby IDP on Thu Apr 23, 2009 4:08 am

If you get a copy of the V3.3 map you can convert it to V3.5 without changing your friends V3.3 map.

Copy the V3.3 map file to your computer.

Open V3.5 and select, Convert old File, then navigate to the V3.3 File.
ECU manager will make a new Copy in V3.5
IDP
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 10:30 pm

Re: Motec Ecu manager v3.3

Postby Aljiru on Fri Apr 24, 2009 5:01 pm

Thank
But i don´t have copy of the map.
Aljiru
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 8:01 am

Re: Motec Ecu manager v3.3

Postby JamieA on Wed Apr 29, 2009 9:51 am

Hi, We are trying out utmost not to make 3.3 available, as there is a known issue with it that we know can cause problems with your car, and want to ensure that you dont have this problem.

email to me at jamie.augustine@motec.com.au for a copy of 3.3, but we highly recommend that you quickly move away from 3.3 anyhow.

-Jamie
JamieA
 
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 2:16 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Motec Ecu manager v3.3

Postby astragsi on Mon Jul 25, 2011 4:52 pm

I am copying a 3.3 map to a new computer with the 3.5 sofware, i am pressing convert file and file would not show, although it is there it will not show when you try and find it from the window that opens when you press convert file....
Any feedback on this please ?
astragsi
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 7:41 pm

Re: Motec Ecu manager v3.3

Postby stevieturbo on Wed Jul 27, 2011 4:44 am

You need to go into the V3.3 folder and locate the file.

V3.5 software will open the v3.5 folder.
stevieturbo
 
Posts: 490
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 2:32 am


Return to Other MoTeC Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests