Displaying Knock% on C127

SKM and OKM

Displaying Knock% on C127

Postby HKS_TRD on Sat Nov 13, 2021 6:42 pm

I have an SKM connected to Lambda 2 on my M800 and I wasn't sure how to get knock% showing on my C127, is it simply a case of assigning Lambda2 to one of the channels on the display or is there more to it
HKS_TRD
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2010 1:17 pm

Re: Displaying Knock% on C127

Postby Sean on Sat Dec 04, 2021 8:04 pm

Assuming that it's set up in the conventional manner you'll need to set a up a custom data set or sets to send the knock data to the C127. I'm using 2 custom sets, set one transmits the knock data and a couple of other things at a higher transmit rate than the second set. Set 2 contains the knock trims, short and long, and the knock threshold so we can see what's actually happening. Then you can receive the custom sets in to the C127, and there you go.

Custom set knock.jpg
Custom set knock.jpg (64.28 KiB) Viewed 1736 times


Custom set 2 knock.jpg
Custom set 2 knock.jpg (82.35 KiB) Viewed 1736 times
Sean
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 11:35 am
Location: Adelaide or Auckland

Re: Displaying Knock% on C127

Postby HKS_TRD on Tue Dec 07, 2021 8:28 am

Thanks I'll give that a go
HKS_TRD
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2010 1:17 pm

Re: Displaying Knock% on C127

Postby Sean on Tue Dec 07, 2021 10:36 am

Good luck. This is how I display the logged data, if it's any help......


knock display.jpg
knock display.jpg (210.11 KiB) Viewed 1605 times
Sean
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 11:35 am
Location: Adelaide or Auckland


Return to Knock Modules

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest