VCS at 500Kbit not working!

Video Capture System

VCS at 500Kbit not working!

Postby Leo on Sat May 15, 2010 11:39 am

Hallo.
VCS Manager allows change CAN speed to 500 and 250 Kbit, but VCS always working at 1Mbit. Where mistake?
Leo.
Leo
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 10:17 pm

Re: VCS at 500Kbit not working!

Postby JamieA on Mon May 17, 2010 1:33 pm

Please ensure that once you change the bus speed, that you
1) send the config
2) completely power off and on the VCS.

Please let me know if this doesn't fix your problem.

regards

Jamie
JamieA
 
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 2:16 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: VCS at 500Kbit not working!

Postby Leo on Mon May 17, 2010 5:21 pm

Hallo, JamieA.
I have done your recommendations for several times but no effect occurs.
May be there is a mistake in software?
Basicly we deal with 500kb speed and it is very important for us.

Best regards,
Leo.
Leo
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 10:17 pm

Re: VCS at 500Kbit not working!

Postby JamieA on Wed May 19, 2010 1:08 pm

Ok, we have done a test here and found that there is a problem with 500k. A fix has been done for this, and is just being tested.

email to me at

jamie.augustine@motec.com.au for details on how to get a pre-release version of this fix for you.

regards

Jamie.
JamieA
 
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 2:16 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: VCS at 500Kbit not working!

Postby Leo on Tue May 25, 2010 1:47 am

Thanks a lot for your fast reply and support!
We tested it only at 500Kbit. Later I'm planning to test it at 250K, 1Mbit and post video.
Now it works!
Leo
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 10:17 pm

Onboard from Impreza URT.

Postby Leo on Fri Sep 10, 2010 4:28 pm

Hallo.

We have Time Attack event near the Moscow.
Our Impreza GRB has von "Maxpowercars"

Onboard

Leo.
Leo
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 10:17 pm

Re: VCS at 500Kbit not working!

Postby JamieA on Fri Sep 17, 2010 8:44 am

That car looks like a real handful, great video!
JamieA
 
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 2:16 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Onboard from Impreza URT.

Postby 2jzmk3 on Sat Oct 16, 2010 9:43 pm

Leo wrote:Hallo.

We have Time Attack event near the Moscow.
Our Impreza GRB has von "Maxpowercars"

Onboard

Leo.



i like how you are wearing shorts and a shirt..


any pics or spes on the car? it looks impressive.
User avatar
2jzmk3
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 8:20 am
Location: Orlando, FL

Re: Onboard from Impreza URT.

Postby Leo on Sun Oct 17, 2010 12:07 am

2jzmk3 wrote:any pics or spes on the car? ...


M800 PnP
SDC3
ADL2
SLM
VCS
BR2
Other description in other place ;)
Leo
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 10:17 pm

Re: Onboard from Impreza URT.

Postby 2jzmk3 on Sun Oct 24, 2010 9:28 am

Leo wrote:
2jzmk3 wrote:any pics or spes on the car? ...


M800 PnP
SDC3
ADL2
SLM
VCS
BR2
Other description in other place ;)




i meant on the car itself, where can i read up on it?
User avatar
2jzmk3
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 8:20 am
Location: Orlando, FL


Return to VCS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest