lap times >5 minutes

Video Capture System

lap times >5 minutes

Postby r.hellenbrand on Wed Jun 01, 2011 11:28 pm

Hi,

How can i get lap times of more than 5 minutes inside the video?
The timer jumps from 4:59 at 0:00 if I reach the 5 minutes!
Is there a fix?

Thanks,
Ron
r.hellenbrand
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 10:00 pm

Re: lap times >5 minutes

Postby JamieA on Mon Jun 06, 2011 11:28 am

This should be fixed in version 2.35.

You need to make sure that you install 2.35, and update the DSP and SUP to the latest versions.

regards.

Jamie
JamieA
 
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 2:16 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: lap times >5 minutes

Postby r.hellenbrand on Wed Jun 29, 2011 9:48 pm

Hi Jamie,

Did update the firmware last race.
I still have a max lap time of 4:59.

I notice a new problem!
I adjusted in the configuration, to start a video at rpm >800rpm and stop the video if rpm drops under 800rpm for 20 seconds.
This config did work with the old firmware, I got a new video for every turn (driver).
With the new firmware only the first turn was recorded, none new video started!
I did test the system before the race, simulated rpm (ADL3) to start the recording and waited 30 sec after I stopped the simulation (0 rpm).
I got every time a new video (as long the vcs stayed powered)!

Is this a known issue, or how can I see what’s wrong?
Problem is I can only test the system on track days the VCS is build in a customer car.
I hope you can help me!

Thanks,
Ron
r.hellenbrand
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 10:00 pm

Re: lap times >5 minutes

Postby YuriK on Mon Jul 04, 2011 2:52 pm

Hi Ron,
I've tested VCS 2.35 just now and it can show lap times of more than 5min and also start/stop RPM condition seems to work OK.
Can you confirm that when upgraded the VCS manager the DSP Firmware and Supervisor Firmware were both upgraded? Just to be on the safe side try to upgrade them once again. The firmware files should be DSP1.21.hex for DSP Firmware and VCSSupervisor146.bin for the Supervisor Firmware.
Please also verify that the lap time is not limited to 5 minutes in the ADL3.
If the problem is till there after you've verified all the above, send me your configuration files (ADL3 and VCS) and I'll look into it.

Thanks!
YuriK
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 7:16 am


Return to VCS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest