Flex Fuel for FRS/BRZ

Discussion and support for M1 Plug-In ECUs

Flex Fuel for FRS/BRZ

Postby gkwestfrank on Wed Mar 21, 2018 11:06 am

Hi i got a question on how to get the flexfuel to work.

i read the flexfuel guide and i also read the FRS/BRZ m150 datasheet.

the question i have is which channel can i use for the flexfuel sensor?

i read the datasheet and seem like all the udig channel have something on it.

the recommended channel in the flexfuel guide(udig7) was on IJF2 which i dont
know if i can just unplug that wire and run the flexfuel sensor vout to it.

if anyone can point me to the channel that i can use then that would be great.
it seem like i cant get a straight answer for that. thanks!
gkwestfrank
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 7:03 pm

Re: Flex Fuel for FRS/BRZ

Postby SDean on Thu Mar 22, 2018 9:31 am

Hi,

The Digital inputs are also able to be used as a Fuel Composition sensor input channel, and all of these are available in the standard package.
Stephen Dean
MoTeC Research Centre Melbourne, Australia
User avatar
SDean
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1003
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 9:29 am
Location: Melbourne

Re: Flex Fuel for FRS/BRZ

Postby gkwestfrank on Thu Mar 22, 2018 3:25 pm

Thanks Stephen , so in other word, I can run it to dig 1 to 4 in plug A and just follow the setup step in the flex fuel guide in my latest 86 package? Then I will have both E content reading plus fuel temp just like in the flex fuel guide?
gkwestfrank
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 7:03 pm

Re: Flex Fuel for FRS/BRZ

Postby SDean on Thu Mar 22, 2018 3:26 pm

That is correct.
Stephen Dean
MoTeC Research Centre Melbourne, Australia
User avatar
SDean
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1003
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 9:29 am
Location: Melbourne

Re: Flex Fuel for FRS/BRZ

Postby gkwestfrank on Thu Mar 29, 2018 2:19 pm

thanks, it works like a champ !!
gkwestfrank
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 7:03 pm

Re: Flex Fuel for FRS/BRZ

Postby gkwestfrank on Mon May 14, 2018 1:30 pm

Stephen, thanks for all the help and i got the car run well on the track. but just out of curiosity, i found the firmware help file have firmware 1 -9 and 13 listed , but what about 10 to 12 and 14 to the rest? just wonder what else i can add to the tune. thanks!
gkwestfrank
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 7:03 pm


Return to M1 Plug-In ECUs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron