What is the M130 Level 1 Sample Rate

Support forum for users of the M1 Tune

What is the M130 Level 1 Sample Rate

Postby senordos on Fri Aug 14, 2020 5:46 pm

Hello,

The product material on the M130 tells me the level 2 (200hz) and level 3 (1000hz) but just says "fixed" for base level 1.

Please can you inform on the M130 level 1 sample rate? Does it differ for the GPL and GPA?

Cheers,

Christian
senordos
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 4:03 am

Re: What is the M130 Level 1 Sample Rate

Postby greenamex2 on Fri Aug 14, 2020 6:22 pm

If you go into Tune, load up a GPL/GPA map, look under the logging configuration options you can see what the logging rate is for each parameter. It does vary as things like coolant temperature don't need as much granularity as things like RPM or oil pressure.
Motec CDL3+M130+LTCD+MDD+PDM15+PDM16M
Nissan VQ30DE fitted to an AM Sportscars EX2 with a Hewland HP 2000
greenamex2
 
Posts: 308
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 6:06 am
Location: England

Re: What is the M130 Level 1 Sample Rate

Postby senordos on Sat Aug 15, 2020 2:38 am

Thanks for the tip Greenamex - I'll take a look there. Much appreciated.
senordos
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 4:03 am


Return to M1 Tune

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron