Page 1 of 1

C18x Telemetry

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2021 11:51 am
by quadcam
For a C18x display if Telemetry is enabled and configured as MoTec Telemetry (not T2) is there MoTec software to receive and view the telemetry or is it expected that the user provides their own software? In which case is there a checksum or the means to generate a checksum? I assume that a constant can be used for a header but not anything about generating a checksum..

The Display in question already has the Pro Analysis & Advanced Functions upgrades.

Thanks in advance.

Re: C18x Telemetry

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2021 3:35 pm
by David Ferguson
The original Telemetry Software was Telemetry Monitor. Its on the Downloads Page, right below T2 Server.
But, using I2 with T2 Server is so much better why would you do that?

Re: C18x Telemetry

PostPosted: Wed Sep 15, 2021 7:49 am
by quadcam
Thanks, I thought that Monitor software must have been something to do with T2.

The question came about from confusion on my part and a significant quote well above the telemetry upgrade price. Maybe it included modems and Pro Analysis.