Importing DBC Files: Default Units

D153, D175, C125, C127, C185 and C187 forum

Importing DBC Files: Default Units

Postby sloracer on Sat Dec 04, 2021 3:28 am

When importing a DBC file, is there a way to change how dash manager automatically selects the channel units? The specific problem I'm having is "Nm" defaults to "nautical mile" instead of "Newton metre".
sloracer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun May 08, 2016 5:32 am

Re: Importing DBC Files: Default Units

Postby sloracer on Sat Dec 04, 2021 3:33 am

Ahh, never mind found it. "Add rule."
sloracer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun May 08, 2016 5:32 am

Re: Importing DBC Files: Default Units

Postby adrian on Mon Dec 06, 2021 8:32 am

Just FYI, 'Nm' shouldn't default to "Nautical Mile" it is being changed to "Newton Meter" in the next update.
adrian
MoTeC
 
Posts: 683
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 4:16 pm


Return to Colour displays

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron