V2 Max Tachometer RPM?

Forum for discussions on the MoTeC V2 Camera system

V2 Max Tachometer RPM?

Postby locash on Mon Feb 13, 2017 12:44 pm

While trying to sort out the V2 camera in my M800/SDL3 car, I've noticed that the tachometer display only reads to 10,000 rpm? I can't seem to find a place to change this to 12,000 rpm, as we shift the car well past 10,000..
locash
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 9:49 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ USA

Re: V2 Max Tachometer RPM?

Postby adrian on Mon Feb 13, 2017 1:00 pm

At the moment there is no way to change the gauge sets. We are looking at first adding some additional gauges and then the possibility for people to customise the gauges themselves.

I cannot confirm when these will be completed at this time.
adrian
MoTeC
 
Posts: 684
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 4:16 pm

Re: V2 Max Tachometer RPM?

Postby locash on Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:40 am

Is there a possibility that we will be able to reprocess the existing videos?

Thanks! The lack of configurability caught me off guard for a Motec product..
locash
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 9:49 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ USA

Re: V2 Max Tachometer RPM?

Postby locash on Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:50 am

One more thing, the files from the camera are dated for a future date, usually tomorrow.
locash
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 9:49 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ USA

Re: V2 Max Tachometer RPM?

Postby adrian on Tue Feb 14, 2017 9:13 am

No I don't believe there will be a way to reprocess the videos, at least we don't intend on offering that ability.

The time/date is set during manufacture here in Australia, so by default it will be set to UTC+10 hours. You can update it yourself by sending the time/date over CAN when the v2 powers up. If you send an email to support@motec.com.au and I can send you the details of how to do it.
adrian
MoTeC
 
Posts: 684
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 4:16 pm

Re: V2 Max Tachometer RPM?

Postby locash on Tue Feb 14, 2017 11:47 am

I have sent an email and also attached my video file. If you view it at around 1:30 or so, you can see the tachometer issue.. :)

Thanks!
locash
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 9:49 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ USA

Re: V2 Max Tachometer RPM?

Postby gkwestfrank on Sun Mar 24, 2019 9:33 am

fast forward to 2019, can we edit the overlay now?
gkwestfrank
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 7:03 pm


Return to V2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest